Parents
Testing Information
SFPS used to use the NWEA-MAPS assessment for us to monitor your children's abilities. As times evolve, so do we. SFPS is proud to present the Cognia-iMSSA.

Check out our Google slides to explain what it is all about! Click here for English.
¡Consulte nuestras diapositivas de Google para explicar de qué se trata! Haga clic aquí para español.


Powerschool


Want to gain access to your child's Powerschool? Want to see their grades? Get teacher's names and communicate with them?

Look no further. Here is a link to the parent portal for Powerschool.
Don't have access? Email the student data desk @

studentdatadesk@sfps.k12.nm.us 

They will send a letter/or username and password giving you access. Ensure you offer the following information:


Your child's:
-name
-grade
-birthdate
Also,
-your name
-a good email address (if calling) to send it to 

Parent/Student Handbook

Click here for our Parent/Student handbook in English.

Para ver nuestro Manual para padres/estudiantes, haga clic aqui
.
____________________________________________________

Here you will find links to departments and contact information for MMS specific employees to the following: (Click on any department to be directed to their homepage)

Student Wellness
Frances Maestas - Counselor. fmaestas@sfps.k12.nm.us
Evelyn Leger - Student Success Advisor. eleger@sfps.k12.nm.us

Nutrition
 We have a new manager. Contact information forthcoming - Cafeteria Manager.

Transportation

Special Education
Michele Mitchell - Program Support Specialist. mmitchell@sfps.k12.nm.us

MMS Administration Contact Information
Brenda Korting - Principal. bkorting@sfps.k12.nm.us
Justin Hunter - Assistant Principal. jhunter@sfps.k12.nm.us
Sue Greig - Dean of Students. sgreig@sfps.k12.nm.us
Greta Hough - Restorative Justice Teacher. ghough@sfps.k12.nm.us

 

Questions about COVID-19? Click here to our Office of Student Wellness to get information.

Questions about Influenza, more commonly known as the flu? Click here!